home
 / Blockshop theme

Blockshop 

Shopify Theme

A spacious grid-style theme with bold hero imagery.

Price: USD $320
star
4.5 (16 reviews)
81% of users are very likely to recommend this theme.

Heycarson Theme setups and customizations offered by HeyCarson. Get a Free Quote.

Heycarson  Theme setups and customizations offered by HeyCarson.
Get a Free Quote.
Blockshop Shopify theme reviews

Blockshop theme 

by Troop Themes

Likely to recommend:

Very Likely 81%

Overall satisfaction:

star4.5 (16 reviews)

Get this theme
Key features
expand or close features
  • checkHigh-volume stores
  • checkQuick setup
  • checkVisual storytelling
  • checkCart and checkout
  • checkMarketing and conversion
  • checkMerchandising
Feature ratings
expand or close feature ratings
  • Ease of use
    star0 / 5
  • Support and documentation
    star0 / 5
  • Support & documentation
    star0 / 5
  • Design and functionality
    star0 / 5
  • Design & functionality
    star0 / 5
Reviewer sentiment
expand or close feature ratings

0 positive reviews

0 negative reviews

Filter reviews

filter reviews

Clear all filters

Takumi Sakamoto

Posted: 1 month ago
Role:
Founder/Owner
Theme used on:
brut.coffee
Using this theme:
More than 2 years
Revenue range:
USD $500 - $10,000/mo
Recommend this theme:
Very likely
Overall satisfaction:
starstarstarstarstar
4
Posted: 1 month ago

About the Shopify business

I started a coffee company in 2019. And set up a Shopify webshop to sell my coffee to customers. As my target market was very nitch, I used social media to promote my product and made sales through Shopify. Everything was integrated smoothly and easy to operate. There are a few challenges around shipping and communication as I am running by myself, but definitely durable. Shopify gave me a great opportunity to start my company and sell without any prior knowledge to IT.

Describe the experience

I am very happy with Blockshop. The base design is simple, beautiful and easy to set up.Luckily I didn’t need to have a huge product catalogue or complex features in my website, this theme was more than adequate. The most I love about this theme is clean elegant design and it was easy to make a cool website with a handful of nice photos.
Overall satisfaction:
starstarstarstarstar
4
Posted: 1 month ago
Ease of use:
starstarstarstarstar
4
Support and documentation:
starstarstarstarstar
4
Design and functionality:
starstarstarstarstar
4

Feedback or suggestions for the theme developer

I am pretty happy with what it is to be honest. But it will be cool to see more examples of what else I can improve through looking at other websites who is suing the same theme and doing very well.

Jason Chouinard

Posted: 1 month ago
Role:
Founder/Owner
Using this theme:
More than 2 years
Revenue range:
USD $500 - $10,000/mo
Recommend this theme:
Very likely
Overall satisfaction:
starstarstarstarstar
4
Posted: 1 month ago

About the Shopify business

We sell 10 artisan chocolate bar flavours in our Comfort collection, and have Custom seasonal/holiday flavours as well. We have corporate or private (online and in-person) chocolate tasting experiences. Our target market includes mostly upper middle class, women or financial corporations looking to team build or looking for customer appreciation. We launched about 4 years ago. We are very seasonal and holiday oriented.

Describe the experience

Blockshop. We've been happy to a point with theme. The checkout seemed to cause the most problems and required the most research online to then manually "fix" the best I could. The default place people returned to after they chose a product was the "all products" page instead of just returning to the previous page they where buying from or the collection page they were on. The defaults for payment options should be changed so that it's easy/easier for the website's owner to choose what people see.
Overall satisfaction:
starstarstarstarstar
4
Posted: 1 month ago
Ease of use:
starstarstarstarstar
4
Support and documentation:
starstarstarstarstar
3
Design and functionality:
starstarstarstarstar
4

Feedback or suggestions for the theme developer

Mostly, concentrate on having the default options for the checkout more readily available to the website administrator.

Alyssa Campos

Posted: 1 month ago
Role:
Founder/Owner
Theme used on:
glazedkisses.com
Using this theme:
More than 2 years
Revenue range:
USD $500 - $10,000/mo
Recommend this theme:
Very likely
Overall satisfaction:
starstarstarstarstar
5
Posted: 1 month ago

About the Shopify business

My Shopify business is an e-commerce site where I sell hand-made, vegan and cruelty-free lipglosses, skincare, and more specifically, lip care products. I also have used this website to sell an exclusive line of merch for my Twitch viewers. While I have put this site on the back burner this year as I started a new career, the site still gets some traffic and is doing fairly well for no posts/advertisements. The target market is women around 14-30 years old. It was launched in 2019 so it is still fairly new.

Describe the experience

I really love the theme I am using as it gives me the ability to personalize and tweak the website to my liking with several separate options. It has absolutely met my expectations as I was looking for a minimalistic, clean website theme and it provides that! One piece of advice I would give to others considering to use it/buy it would be to do a little more research on the countless abilities/perks of the theme that I did not utilize in the initial phase of building the website.
Overall satisfaction:
starstarstarstarstar
5
Posted: 1 month ago
Ease of use:
starstarstarstarstar
5
Support and documentation:
starstarstarstarstar
5
Design and functionality:
starstarstarstarstar
5

Feedback or suggestions for the theme developer

One suggestion I have for the developer (or any developer for that matter) would be to add a bit more to the initial tutorial of utilizing the theme. For example, while finishing a section of the website building using the theme, a tip pop-up window could say, “looks like you don’t have a bottom of the page footnote, do you want to add your social handles to the bottom using our template?” This would be super easy to check off all of the requirements or benefits of this theme!

Rebekah Livingston

Posted: 1 month ago
Role:
Founder/Owner
Theme used on:
Iamrebekahstar.com
Using this theme:
1-2 years
Revenue range:
USD $100,000 - $500,000/mo
Recommend this theme:
Very likely
Overall satisfaction:
starstarstarstarstar
5
Posted: 1 month ago

About the Shopify business

I have a boutique in Manhattan for services and products. I have been in business for several year and changed to Blockshop about a year ago.

Describe the experience

I am very happy with this theme. I wanted something more chic and easy to use. I can change things very easily from my phone or computer. My clients love it too. I highly recommend it especially for anyone changing the site often and adding products, etc. Its very easy!
Overall satisfaction:
starstarstarstarstar
5
Posted: 1 month ago
Ease of use:
starstarstarstarstar
5
Support and documentation:
starstarstarstarstar
5
Design and functionality:
starstarstarstarstar
5

Feedback or suggestions for the theme developer

I don't have any issues with this theme so far. I think it was priced right and easy to use.

Bobbi Panerio

Posted: 1 month ago
Role:
Designer
Theme used on:
zeros.world/
Using this theme:
More than 2 years
Revenue range:
USD $10,000 - $100,000/mo
Recommend this theme:
Very likely
Overall satisfaction:
starstarstarstarstar
5
Posted: 1 month ago

About the Shopify business

Providing professional assistance in the attainment of sought-after footwear and streetwear since 2017.

Describe the experience

Been using Blockshop for years (even before my current business) and I just love it. We've experimented with other free themes, but we keep coming back. The UI is so intuitive/easy. The few times I've had to use support, they were quick and efficient. Took one star because I wish the look of the buttons on the sliders was more customizable. This theme + professional install was one of the best investments I made when starting out on Shopify.
Overall satisfaction:
starstarstarstarstar
5
Posted: 1 month ago
Ease of use:
starstarstarstarstar
5
Support and documentation:
starstarstarstarstar
5
Design and functionality:
starstarstarstarstar
4

Feedback or suggestions for the theme developer

As I mentioned before, it would be nice if the slider call-to-action buttons were more customizable, both in look and positioning options.

Darrian Teams

Posted: 1 month ago
Role:
Founder/Owner
Theme used on:
hazelgem.com
Using this theme:
1-2 years
Revenue range:
USD $500 - $10,000/mo
Recommend this theme:
Very likely
Overall satisfaction:
starstarstarstarstar
5
Posted: 1 month ago

About the Shopify business

I use this theme for my skin and hair care business. I create natural skin care including face cleansers, toners, facial oils, lip scrubs and more. I also have haircare including shampoo, conditioner, hair growth oils and hair butters. Our products are handmade in small batches. I use this theme to not only sell my items but to promote them. I also use it for ads, blog post, display customer reviews, our social media pages such as Instagram and Facebook.

Describe the experience

This was the first theme I purchased through Shopify and im so happy. I’ve been using Blockshop for almost 2 years now and I’ve gotten so many compliments on our site and how professional and clean it looks. It’s very easy to edit and make changes and when I need to contact support with any questions they reply fast. Very satisfied.
Overall satisfaction:
starstarstarstarstar
5
Posted: 1 month ago
Ease of use:
starstarstarstarstar
5
Support and documentation:
starstarstarstarstar
5
Design and functionality:
starstarstarstarstar
5

Feedback or suggestions for the theme developer

I don’t have any suggestions for the developers as this theme is so perfect. The one thing I wanted with this theme was already done in the last update of it. I’m super satisfied with the theme and plan to continue to use. I’ve also recommended it to other small business owners. Use of this theme along with the added apps I’ve added make my website look so professional and esthetically pleasing.