home
 / Turbo theme

Turbo 

Shopify Theme

Unmatched speed, performance, and style.

Price: USD $425
star
4.8 (6 reviews)
67% of users are very likely to recommend this theme.

Heycarson Theme setups and customizations offered by HeyCarson. Get a Free Quote.

Heycarson  Theme setups and customizations offered by HeyCarson.
Get a Free Quote.
Turbo Shopify theme reviews

Turbo theme 

by Out of the Sandbox

Likely to recommend:

Very Likely 67%

Overall satisfaction:

star4.8 (6 reviews)

Get this theme
Key features
expand or close features
  • checkSmart page preloading for ultra-fast navigation
  • checkTwo-speed settings
  • checkAdd CSS customizations
  • checkUpgraded product layouts
  • checkPredictive search
  • checkBuilt-in newsletter popup
Feature ratings
expand or close feature ratings
  • Ease of use
    star0 / 5
  • Support and documentation
    star0 / 5
  • Support & documentation
    star0 / 5
  • Design and functionality
    star0 / 5
  • Design & functionality
    star0 / 5
Reviewer sentiment
expand or close feature ratings

0 positive reviews

0 negative reviews

Filter reviews

filter reviews

Clear all filters

Sinoj S

Posted: 9 months ago
Role:
Founder/Owner
Using this theme:
1-2 years
Recommend this theme:
Neutral
Overall satisfaction:
starstarstarstarstar
4
Posted: 9 months ago

Describe the experience

We sell high-value, good-quality furniture, decor items, and outdoor fireplaces in the UK. Turbo theme does things brilliantly what it says but sometimes you feel like you are stuck with the box type look and product pages lack conversion factors. Overall, I am happy with the build quality of the theme and it supports a large catalog.
Overall satisfaction:
starstarstarstarstar
4
Posted: 9 months ago
Ease of use:
starstarstarstarstar
5
Support and documentation:
starstarstarstarstar
4
Design and functionality:
starstarstarstarstar
4

Feedback or suggestions for the theme developer

Would like to see a bit more playful content presentation. It's a very box-like structure.

Julie Rennie

Posted: 9 months ago
Website Address:
pentage.com
Role:
Founder/Owner
Theme used on:
pentage.com
Using this theme:
1-6 months
Revenue range:
USD $10,000 - $100,000/mo
Recommend this theme:
Very likely
Overall satisfaction:
starstarstarstarstar
5
Posted: 9 months ago

Describe the experience

I have been using Out of Sandbox Themes for a number of years and love their products. I just switched from Mobilia to Turbo and even happier. Customer service is above and beyond. Well done and thank you.
Overall satisfaction:
starstarstarstarstar
5
Posted: 9 months ago
Ease of use:
starstarstarstarstar
5
Support and documentation:
starstarstarstarstar
5
Design and functionality:
starstarstarstarstar
5

Christian Rawles

Posted: 9 months ago
Role:
Founder/Owner
Theme used on:
amblermw.com/
Using this theme:
More than 2 years
Recommend this theme:
Very likely
Overall satisfaction:
starstarstarstarstar
5
Posted: 9 months ago

About the Shopify business

We primarily sell hats but also offer wool slippers and a limited amount of apparel. Our primary market is families who like outdoor activities. The Turbo theme has been great to use.

Describe the experience

The Turbo theme has been great to use. It loads quickly and is easy to use. You can't beat the support and knowledge base that Out Of The Sandbox provides for all of their themes.
Overall satisfaction:
starstarstarstarstar
5
Posted: 9 months ago
Ease of use:
starstarstarstarstar
5
Support and documentation:
starstarstarstarstar
5
Design and functionality:
starstarstarstarstar
5

Feedback or suggestions for the theme developer

I'd love to see more options to expand on the page details functions. If we could build better landing and collection pages inside the theme it would eliminate the need to run Shogun on the site as well.

Shyam Nallasenapathy

Posted: 9 months ago
Shopify Partner:
zevi.ai
Role:
Founder/Owner
Theme used on:
tae.in
Using this theme:
1-6 months
Revenue range:
USD $500 - $10,000/mo
Recommend this theme:
Neutral
Overall satisfaction:
starstarstarstarstar
5
Posted: 9 months ago

About the Shopify business

Products being sold are on ancient Indian medicine-based principles.

Describe the experience

Good theme. Very easy to install multiple apps with very minimal effort being put into apps changes. Search reviews installation was also pretty easy.
Overall satisfaction:
starstarstarstarstar
5
Posted: 9 months ago
Ease of use:
starstarstarstarstar
4
Support and documentation:
starstarstarstarstar
4
Design and functionality:
starstarstarstarstar
4

Tom Jeffrey

Posted: 1 year ago
Role:
Founder/Owner
Theme used on:
dinkydogclub.com
Using this theme:
More than 2 years
Revenue range:
USD $10,000 - $100,000/mo
Recommend this theme:
Very likely
Overall satisfaction:
starstarstarstarstar
5
Posted: 1 year ago

About the Shopify business

Our online dog boutique carries an evolving selection of little dog accessories, including small dog harnesses, small dog treats, small dog clothing, and other accessories - all sized for little pups.

Describe the experience

Turbo is a great looking them with robust features. Provided you have solid photography, you can have a great-looking website that gives shoppers confidence in your brand. I love that the home page content sections are drag and drop, which makes it easy to update the page with new products or collections. The theme integrates perfectly with back-in-stock, upsell and review apps. Recently I had an issue in which the add to cart button wasn't showing up on certain Android phones. I submitted a support request and the issue was fixed by Out of The Sandbox within about two hours. If you're looking for a professional-looking theme that's easy to build out and update without having much coding knowledge, it's hard to beat Turbo.
Overall satisfaction:
starstarstarstarstar
5
Posted: 1 year ago
Ease of use:
starstarstarstarstar
5
Support and documentation:
starstarstarstarstar
5
Design and functionality:
starstarstarstarstar
5

Feedback or suggestions for the theme developer

Out of the Sandbox has a theme updater app, but it almost always leaves a few update issues I need to pay a developer to fix.

Loose Lemon Crafts

Posted: 1 year ago
Role:
Founder/Owner
Theme used on:
looselemoncrafts.com/
Using this theme:
1-6 months
Recommend this theme:
Very likely
Overall satisfaction:
starstarstarstarstar
5
Posted: 1 year ago

About the Shopify business

Launched in 2021, we sell our own brand craft supplies in New Zealand. Hope to go international by end of year!

Describe the experience

Ease of use and customization of Turbo has been awesome. You will save on apps with great built in features. Looking forward to sections format being available for blog posts! Worth every penny.
Overall satisfaction:
starstarstarstarstar
5
Posted: 1 year ago
I selected Turbo as everything I read said it was THE best! Store built by me through trial and error with a couple of customized tweaks from a developer!
Ease of use:
starstarstarstarstar
5
Support and documentation:
starstarstarstarstar
4
Design and functionality:
starstarstarstarstar
4