home
 / Showcase theme

Showcase 

Shopify Theme

Beautiful and bold fullscreen imagery.

Price: USD $300
star
4.6 (16 reviews)
88% of users are very likely to recommend this theme.

Heycarson Theme setups and customizations offered by HeyCarson. Get a Free Quote.

Heycarson  Theme setups and customizations offered by HeyCarson.
Get a Free Quote.
Showcase Shopify theme reviews

Showcase theme 

by Clean Canvas

Likely to recommend:

Very Likely 88%

Overall satisfaction:

star4.6 (16 reviews)

Get this theme
Key features
expand or close features
  • checkHigh-volume stores
  • checkSelling internationally
  • checkVisual storytelling
  • checkCart and checkout
  • checkMarketing and conversion
  • checkMerchandising
  • checkQuick setup
Feature ratings
expand or close feature ratings
  • Ease of use
    star0 / 5
  • Support and documentation
    star0 / 5
  • Support & documentation
    star0 / 5
  • Design and functionality
    star0 / 5
  • Design & functionality
    star0 / 5
Reviewer sentiment
expand or close feature ratings

0 positive reviews

0 negative reviews

Filter reviews

filter reviews

Clear all filters

Kaycee

Posted: 4 days ago
Role:
eCommerce Manager
Theme used on:
mimmikasu.com
Using this theme:
1-2 years
Revenue range:
Prefer not to say
Recommend this theme:
Very likely
Overall satisfaction:
starstarstarstarstar
5
Posted: 4 days ago

About the Shopify business

Mimmi Kasu is one of the fastest growing fashion brands in Africa. With thousands of satisfied clients, the brand was built to cater for the fashion needs of phenomenal women. The brand has been in existence since 2018 and is known for their custom made suits which can be ordered from anywhere in the world.

Describe the experience

I'm very impressed by the Showcase theme and its functionalities. My only complain is with the swatches, the colour options are limited and I can't add more myself with my current theme. The next option is to do it manually with means I'll have to edit and upload the swatches myself which will be a lot of work. There's also no option for a dual tone swatches.
Overall satisfaction:
starstarstarstarstar
5
Posted: 4 days ago
Ease of use:
starstarstarstarstar
5
Support and documentation:
starstarstarstarstar
5
Design and functionality:
starstarstarstarstar
5

Feedback or suggestions for the theme developer

The swatches need to be as robust as the swatches apps in the Shopify store if not we won't have need for it. Apart from that, our experience has been great, keep it up.

Assia Kara

Posted: 5 days ago
Role:
Founder/Owner
Theme used on:
assiakara.com
Using this theme:
1-2 years
Revenue range:
USD $500 - $10,000/mo
Recommend this theme:
Very likely
Overall satisfaction:
starstarstarstarstar
4
Posted: 5 days ago

About the Shopify business

ASSIAKARA is a genderless fashion brand. Through clothing, I intend to change peoples perspective on gender by understanding that, whatever your gender, you can wear skirts, pink, prints and lace! I also make every garment to measure which makes my business radically inclusive. I use 3D design for that. It makes the brand more sustainable as every piece that is made will be worn. I'm selling to people who want to smash the patriarchy: feminists, gender non-conforming people, fat people, queer people etc.

Describe the experience

I'm pretty satisfied with Showcase overall. I like how images are the focus, and how the theme enhances pictures and colors. I think the product page, including a carrousel for displaying the pictures is really nice. I also like the expandable content sections. It sometimes takes time to figure out where to change this or that, and also some spaces between sections are quite big (and I couldn't find how to delete them) so on mobile it can be a bit too much. I would also love to have more variations on title colors, button options etc.
Overall satisfaction:
starstarstarstarstar
4
Posted: 5 days ago
Ease of use:
starstarstarstarstar
4
Support and documentation:
starstarstarstarstar
3
Design and functionality:
starstarstarstarstar
4

Feedback or suggestions for the theme developer

It sometimes takes time to figure out where to change this or that, and also some spaces between sections are quite big (and I couldn't find how to delete them) so on mobile it can be a bit too much. I would also love to have more variations on title colors, button options etc.

Stephanie Bennett

Posted: 6 days ago
Role:
Founder/Owner
Theme used on:
pnkddigger.com
Using this theme:
1-2 years
Revenue range:
USD $500 - $10,000/mo
Recommend this theme:
Neutral
Overall satisfaction:
starstarstarstarstar
5
Posted: 6 days ago

About the Shopify business

Online handmade cosmetics launched in 2014. Target market are educated and socially conscious black women from the ages of 35-45 years. We are going to add more SKUs to the brand in 2023 adding skincare, jewelry and other cosmetics. We will also launch our blog this year called The Pnk Life promoting High Vibe Living.

Describe the experience

Truthfully, I have no opinion good or bad. I have not made many changes to the website in a while to give overall feedback on the theme, it has been a minute. It serves its purpose. I guess the email pop-up and blog page have been helpful. And I like the announcement bar.
Overall satisfaction:
starstarstarstarstar
5
Posted: 6 days ago
Ease of use:
starstarstarstarstar
5
Support and documentation:
starstarstarstarstar
4
Design and functionality:
starstarstarstarstar
4

Feedback or suggestions for the theme developer

The product page, where you are looking at one product and reading it's product description - the layout of that could be more clean. It's not my fave. Also, tabs to click on for product description, ingredients, and other tabs would be a nice addition, instead of having to purchase an app.

Emily Kowalik

Posted: 6 days ago
Role:
Designer
Theme used on:
emilykowalik.com/
Using this theme:
More than 2 years
Revenue range:
USD $500 - $10,000/mo
Recommend this theme:
Very likely
Overall satisfaction:
starstarstarstarstar
5
Posted: 6 days ago

About the Shopify business

I used Showcase theme because I am an artist and designer, I make jewelry and clothing and I wanted a theme that is partially ecommerce but has a portfolio feel to it. This would allow me to display my work in a beautiful way while also being a functioning store. I absolutely love the layout and overall feel of this theme. I bought it when it was a newer version 2-3 years ago, and updating to the new version was easy and I loved all the new features. I especially loved that the theme could now be applied to extra pages, whereas it was mainly only applicable to the home page. Now I have beautiful banners and sections on all my portfolio pages and it displays my work beautifully.

Describe the experience

At first I didn't know what all the new features were of this updated theme, so I spent a lot of time looking up apps to include. I used Page Studio in the past with the first version of Showcase I used, so that I could customize my portfolio pages (I still use this for the Press Page). But then while exploring the theme more, I found that I didnt need separate apps to add videos etc, it was built right in! There may be somewhere that explains these features but I did not see one when I upgraded the theme to the newer version. I was really happy to be able to include short videos to visually communicate my product better. I would love the option to have video in the product pages if possible. That would communicate each product even better to my customer. The people at Shopify are amazing and when I needed help with the theme editor they were able to fix my issues.
Overall satisfaction:
starstarstarstarstar
5
Posted: 6 days ago
Ease of use:
starstarstarstarstar
5
Support and documentation:
starstarstarstarstar
5
Design and functionality:
starstarstarstarstar
5

Feedback or suggestions for the theme developer

The only complaint I have is that on the Collections pages in Showcase, the top image banner looks beautiful with the text over it, but only in desktop mode. In mobile mode, the wording looks squished and some lines only have one word to fit the other text above. It would be great if aspects like these are customizable between the desktop and mobile versions of the website. I want my message to be there, but just not in that orientation and maybe there is a way to modify it but it was unclear to me. You'll see what I mean on the "Undulate Collection" page.

Tara Marx

Posted: 6 days ago
Role:
Founder/Owner
Theme used on:
ellebleu.com/
Using this theme:
1-2 years
Revenue range:
USD $10,000 - $100,000/mo
Recommend this theme:
Very likely
Overall satisfaction:
starstarstarstarstar
5
Posted: 6 days ago

About the Shopify business

We are an online shoe store that sells women's shoes and accessories. We opened in 2014 as a brick and mortar and then moved to online and have flourished there since the pandemic. We have loved this theme and how many features it has incorporated to make our jobs easier!

Describe the experience

The overall experience using this Shopify theme has been positive, as it is user-friendly, customizable and allows for easy integration with various apps and plugins. Some things that we love about the Showcase theme include the ability to easily customize the design, layout and functionality of our online store. Additional resources such as the tutorials have helped us to make the most out of our website and enhance our store to be as user friendly as possible.
Overall satisfaction:
starstarstarstarstar
5
Posted: 6 days ago
Ease of use:
starstarstarstarstar
5
Support and documentation:
starstarstarstarstar
5
Design and functionality:
starstarstarstarstar
5

Feedback or suggestions for the theme developer

To be honest, you have fixed any bugs that we have had and your customer service has been amazing! I will have to go through our current website and think about what would be useful for future use.

Lisa Baker

Posted: 7 days ago
Role:
Founder/Owner
Using this theme:
1-2 years
Revenue range:
USD $500 - $10,000/mo
Recommend this theme:
Neutral
Overall satisfaction:
starstarstarstarstar
3
Posted: 7 days ago

About the Shopify business

We are a Children’s holiday shop selling swimwear, resort wear and sunny day accessories for children between 0 and 12 years. The store Launched in March 2021 and our target market is adults with children who go on holiday or enjoy the garden at home. The business has so far grown each season.

Describe the experience

I enjoy the theme and find it easy to use now that I have the hang of it. I use mailerlite and clean canvas in conjunction with the theme. I wish you could create wish lists in the theme and also other recommended products for the up-sell. I don’t enjoy the page functionality when it automatically goes to the bottom of the page when you have 2 or more product pages as you then have to scroll up. I also wish there was better filtering / categorising of products.
Overall satisfaction:
starstarstarstarstar
3
Posted: 7 days ago
Ease of use:
starstarstarstarstar
4
Support and documentation:
starstarstarstarstar
4
Design and functionality:
starstarstarstarstar
3

Feedback or suggestions for the theme developer

Definitely they need to look at page navigation when product pages go across 2 or more pages. Equally I would prefer more detail on the filtering of products on the product pages.